Of a strong group of nominees, the following Historic Hotels of America hotels and hoteliers were honored with these prestigious awards:

Historic Hotels of America New Member of the Year

  • Hilton Chicago (1927) Chicago, Illinois

Best Small Historic Inn/Hotel (Under 75 Guestrooms)

  • Green Park Inn (1891) Blowing Rock, North Carolina

Best Historic Hotel (75-200 Guestrooms)

  • The Jefferson, Washington, DC (1923) Washington, DC

Best Historic Hotel (201-400 Guestrooms)

  • Loews Don CeSar Hotel (1928) St. Pete Beach, Florida

Best City Center Historic Hotel

  • Hawthorne Hotel (1925) Salem, Massachusetts

Best Historic Hotel (Over 400 Guestrooms)

  • The Peabody Memphis (1869) Memphis, Tennessee

Best Historic Resort

  • Grand Hotel (1887) Mackinac Island, Michigan

Hotel Historian of the Year

  • Michaelene Lusk Norton, The Lancaster Hotel (1926) Houston, Texas

Best Historic Restaurant in Conjunction with a Historic Hotel

  • Plume, The Jefferson, Washington, DC (1923) Washington, DC

Best Social Media of a Historic Hotel

  • French Lick Resort (1845) French Lick, Indiana

Historic Hotels of America Sustainability Champion

  • Xanterra Parks & Resorts

Historic Hotels of America Ambassador of the Year (Quarter Century Service)

  • Bill Ott, 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa (1886) Eureka Springs, Arkansas

2015 Historic Hotelier of the Year

  • Dean Lane, Palmer House®, A Hilton Hotel (1871) Chicago, Illinois

2015 Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Gayle Cook

2015 Historic Hotels of America Historian of the Year Award

  • Stanley Turkel, Author and Consultant

2016 Historic Hotels of America Journalist of the Year Award

  • Peter Greenberg, Travel Editor for CBS News